CORE77.com Headlines Columbus Idea Foundry, My Work Included

CIF Rocks It On CORE77.com… ToeHeads Included

by Daric Gill

Core77 is one of the most comprehensive (and coolest) design blogs in the world. I used to suggest it to my students as a research tool for following design/architecture trends. Today they posted an amazing write-up about the Columbus Idea Foundry. Currently considered “the largest makerspace in the world”, the CIF’s communal workspace also happens to be where I make most of my large-scale work.

The writeup also features photos of the space, fellow members doing all sorts of crazy cool stuff, and a video that includes my ToeHeads (0:38s) . This video, made by the talented Rob Turner, was originally filmed as part of a CIF open house promo. *Featured image on my blog header is a still from Turner’s video.*

Check out CORE77’s article on CIF here

CORE77 CIF

 

Or visit the Rob Turner/CIF video directly here

Rob Tuner's CIF video
Rob Tuner’s CIF video
2 thoughts on “CORE77.com Headlines Columbus Idea Foundry, My Work Included

Leave a Reply

